SATURDAY 10 MARCH – TANGIER – ADMINISTRATIVE AND TECHNICAL AUDITS

SATURDAY 10 MARCH – TANGIER – ADMINISTRATIVE AND TECHNICAL AUDITS

Today Saturday March 10, the day before the start of the 25th edition of the Rally Morocco Classic, the traditional day of administrative and technical scruteneerings took place.

For the 25th anniversary of the rally, Cyril Neveu proposes a new route, starting from TANGER. The first Morroccan rally started in 1934, 84 years ago, from Tangier as well.

It is not without emotion that it is up to me to organize the 25th edition of Morocco Classic the road of the heart. 24 editions preceded this one and I measured the responsibility that was incumbent on me for this 25th edition to be a success. To do this, I strove to preserve the fundamentals (excellence in the organization) and to bring novelty: departure from Tangier, renewed itinerary and 6 days instead of 7.

The 30 crews ended up at the Mirage Hotel on the beachfront in Tangier. They have dressed their cars in the colors of Morocco Classic and its partners and are now ready to face the 6 stages, 2100km, and 20 regularity events that await them.

The 2018 route, from Tangier, will take the competitors to TETOUAN on the Mediterranean coast, then they will go south to arrive at FES on the second day. Tuesday, March 13, the 30 crews will take the road direction to IFRANE where they will be expected at the hotel MICHLIFEN. The 4th stage will be the longest stage of the rally with 450km to go from IFRANE to MERZOUGA. The cars will then be expected at BIN EL OUIDANE for the penultimate stage of the rally.

The cars will then be expected at BIN EL OUIDANE for the penultimate stage of the rally. Friday, March 16th, for the last day, the 30 cars will travel 215km in the morning to arrive at the Hotel MAMOUNIA in MARRAKECH.

Departure tomorrow morning at 9:00 to connect TANGER to TETOUAN, making a stop at M’DIQ BAYAN TREE.

Posted in Actualités.

SAMEDI 10 MARS – TANGER – VÉRIFICATIONS ADMINISTRATIVES ET TECHNIQUES

SAMEDI 10 MARS – TANGER – VÉRIFICATIONS ADMINISTRATIVES ET TECHNIQUES

Aujourd’hui Samedi 10 mars, veille du départ de la 25ème édition du Rallye Maroc Classic, se déroulait la traditionnelle journée de vérifications administratives et techniques.

Pour le 25ème anniversaire du rallye, Cyril Neveu propose un nouveau parcours, au départ de TANGER. C’est de cette ville que le premier rallye du Maroc, en 1934, il y a 84 ans, prenait le départ. 28 voitures était au départ et seulement 12 sont arrivés.

Ce n’est pas sans une certaine émotion qu’il m’appartient d’organiser la 25ème édition du Maroc Classic la route du coeur. 24 éditions ont précédé celle-ci et j’ai mesuré la responsabilité qui m’incombait pour que cette 25ème édition soit une réussite. Pour ce faire je me suis efforcé de préserver les fondamentaux (excellence dans l’organisation) et d’apporter de la nouveauté : départ de Tanger, itinéraire renouvelé et 6 jours au lieu de 7.

Les 30 équipages se sont donc retrouvés à l’hôtel Mirage sur le front de mer à Tanger. Ils ont habillés leurs voitures aux couleurs du Maroc Classic et de ses partenaires et sont maintenant prêts à affronter les 6 étapes, 2100km, et 20 épreuves de régularité qui les attendent.

L’itinéraire 2018 conduira les concurrents à TETOUAN sur la côte méditerranéenne, puis ils descendront vers le sud pour arriver à FES le deuxième jour. Mardi 13 mars, les 30 équipages prendront la route direction IFRANE où ils seront attendus à l’hôtel MICHLIFEN. La 4ème étape sera l’étape la plus longue du rallye avec 450km à parcourir pour relier IFRANE à MERZOUGA. Les voitures seront ensuite attendues à BIN EL OUIDANE pour l’avant dernière étape du rallye.

Vendredi 16 mars, pour le dernier jour, les 30 voitures parcourront 215km dans la matinée pour arriver à l’Hôtel MAMOUNIA à MARRAKECH.

Départ demain matin à 9h00 pour relier TANGER à TETOUAN, en faisant une halte à M’DIQ à BAYAN TREE.

Posted in Actualités.