March 18 – Step 7 : Marrakech – Marrakech



The 7th and final stage of the 2017 rally took place as usual on the Circuit Moulay El Hassan in Marrakech, with the last race on circuit.

This was the last confrontation between the competitors, with no possible joker: the only objective was to consolidate his position in the final general classification or to try to improve his result.

To attend the event and celebrate the final podium, families and friends were welcomed on the VIP paddock circuit in a festive and friendly atmosphere. The very winding test was not easy at the wheel of an old and, especially for this Classic category, the ranking had not yet been played.

The Classic category was the theater of a fierce competition: the first three finishing in a pocket handkerchief! It is finally the crew C.GHITELINCK – L.DAVID, in Mercedes Coupe 350, who climbs on the first step of the podium, winner of this 24th edition.

The two teams JM.ARLAUD – MF.ARLAUD (Citroën DS 21) and D.COURTENS – E.COURTENS (Porsche Carrera 911) fought to the finish.

After having dominated a large part of this Classic Morocco Rally, the TOTAL crew of the Maserati Gran Cabrio won the victory in front of the AIN IFRANE (Toyota Prius Hybrid) crew despite a very good lap time on the circuit.
The Bentley Continental GTC, led by C.VERZELE – J.IDE, is now on the third step of the podium!

This evening, all the participants of the rally meet for the evening of prizes in the fairy-like setting of the Beldi Country Club.



General Ranking

Classic category
1 – C.GHITELINCK – L.DAVID (Mercedes Coupé 350)
2 – JM.ARLAUD – MF.ARLAUD (Citroën DS 21)
3 – D.COURTENS – E.COURTENS (Porsche 911 Carrera)

Prestige category
1 – Equipage TOTAL (Maserati Gran Cabrio)
2 – Equipage AIN IFRANE (Toyota Prius Hybrid)
3 – C.VERZELE – J.IDE (Bentley Continental GTC)

[cml_media_alt id='1361']carte[/cml_media_alt]

Posted in Actualités.

Samedi 18 mars Etape 7 : Marrakech – Marrakech


La 7ème et dernière étape du rallye 2017 s’est déroulé comme de coutume sur le Circuit Moulay El Hassan de Marrakech, avec la toute dernière épreuve sur circuit.

Il s’agissait bien du dernier affrontement entre les concurrents, sans joker possible : le seul objectif était de conforter sa position au classement général final ou de tenter d’améliorer son résultat.

Pour assister à l’événement et célébrer le podium final, familles et amis étaient accueillis sur le paddock VIP du circuit dans une ambiance festive et amicale. L’épreuve, très sinueuse n’était pas aisée au volant d’une ancienne et, plus particulièrement pour cette catégorie Classic, le classement n’était pas encore joué, loin de là.

La catégorie Classic aura été le théâtre d’une compétition acharnée : les trois premiers terminant dans un mouchoir de poche ! C’est finalement l’équipage C.GHITELINCK – L.DAVID, en Mercedes Coupé 350, qui monte sur la première marche du podium, vainqueur de cette 24ème édition.

Respectivement deuxième et troisième au classement final, les équipages JM.ARLAUD – MF.ARLAUD (Citroën DS 21) et D.COURTENS – E.COURTENS (Porsche Carrera 911) se sont battu jusqu’au bout pour se départager.

Côté Prestige, après avoir dominé une grande partie de ce Rallye Maroc Classic, l’équipage TOTAL, en Maserati Gran Cabrio, décroche la victoire devant l’équipage AIN IFRANE (Toyota Prius Hybrid) malgré un très beau chrono réalisé en finale sur le circuit.
La Bentley Continental GTC, emmené par l’équipe C.VERZELE – J.IDE, monte donc sur la troisième marche du podium !

Ce soir, tous les participants du rallye se retrouvent pour la soirée de remise des prix dans le cadre féerique du Beldi Country Club.



Classement général provisoire


Catégorie Classic
1 – C.GHITELINCK – L.DAVID (Mercedes Coupé 350)
2 – JM.ARLAUD – MF.ARLAUD (Citroën DS 21)
3 – D.COURTENS – E.COURTENS (Porsche 911 Carrera)

Catégorie Prestige
1 – Equipage TOTAL (Maserati Gran Cabrio)
2 – Equipage AIN IFRANE (Toyota Prius Hybrid)
3 – C.VERZELE – J.IDE (Bentley Continental GTC)

[cml_media_alt id='1361']carte[/cml_media_alt]

Posted in Actualités.