STAGE 1 – AGADIR – TAGHAZOUT – AGADIR / SUNDAY MARCH 13, 2022

27ème Maroc Classic – La Route du Coeur
March, 12-18, 2022

STAGE 1 – AGADIR – TAGHAZOUT – AGADIR / SUNDAY MARCH 13, 2022

Sous le Haut Patronage de Sa Majesté Mohammed VI Roi du Maroc

It was under a great blue sky and summer temperatures that this first stage of the 27th edition of Morocco Classic took place, in a loop around the seaside town of Agadir, with the Valley of Paradise as the climax, which led participants in Immouzzer by winding and narrow roads, nestled in the heart of “paradise” gorges lined with palm trees.
Then, to gain height and face the first hairpins of the rally, it will have been necessary to compete in the first three regularity stages before joining the Atlantic Ocean to arrive at Tamri where the participants had opportunity to discover the immense banana plantations having made the reputation of this seaside town and were able to enjoy breathtaking views of the long beaches and big waves that are usually the delight of surfers.
Lunch took place on the beach of Taghazout, feet in the water of course, before hitting the road again to compete in the last special sstage of the day, on a new and unprecedented road which offered a real challenge behind the wheel, as its route was very « turny ».
This inaugural stage will have already established a first order among the competitors, before returning to Agadir and enjoying a well deserved rest before attacking the great crossing, heading “East”, which will take us to the Moroccan desert, tomorrow!
Posted in Actualités.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

DIMANCHE 13 MARS / ETAPE 1 – AGADIR – TAGHAZOUT – AGADIR

27ème Maroc Classic – La Route du Coeur
12-18 mars 2022

DIMANCHE 13 MARS / ETAPE 1 – AGADIR – TAGHAZOUT – AGADIR

Sous le Haut Patronage de Sa Majesté Mohammed VI Roi du Maroc

C’est sous un grand ciel bleu et des températures estivales que cette première étape de la 27ème édition du Maroc Classic se déroula, en boucle autour de la cité balnéaire d’Agadir, avec la Vallée du Paradis comme point d’orgue, qui mena les participants à Immouzzer par des routes sinueuses et étroites, nichées au coeur des gorges « paradisiaques » bordées de palmiers.
Ensuite, pour gagner les hauteurs et affronter les premieres épingles à cheveux du rallye, il aura fallut disputer les trois premières épreuves de régularité avant de rejoindre l’Océan Atlantique pour arriver à Tamri où les participants auront eu loisir de découvrir les immenses bananeraies ayant fait la réputation de cette ville de bord de mer et ont pu profiter de points de vue imprenables sur les longues plages et rouleaux faisant habituellement le bonheur des surfeurs.
Le déjeuner se déroula sur la plage de Taghazout, les pieds dans l’eau évidemment, avant de reprendre la route pour disputer la dernière épreuve du jour, sur une route nouvelle et inédite qui proposa un veritable challenge au volant, tant son parcours était sinueux.
Cette étape inaugurale aura déjà établi un premier ordre parmi les forces en présence, avant de rentrer à Agadir et profiter d’un repos mérité avant d’attaquer la grande traversée, plein « Est », qui nous mènera dans le désert marocain, dès demain !
Posted in Actualités.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *